nomadvital.blogg.se

Western digital my passport 4tb transfer speeds
Western digital my passport 4tb transfer speeds











western digital my passport 4tb transfer speeds

Lastly tough not so important to mention but My Passport Ultra looks really good and comes in a variety of colors while Elements does not.The most valuable feature is WD Security which allows the drive to be locked until you enter a password and it just unlocks instantaneously.(Which is rarely useful unless you backing up and mirroring your data.) You get a WD Smart ware Pro which is a nice utility for syncing your data.The basic differences compared to Elements are as follows: So if all you care and need is a basic external storage drive go for the elements.īut if you do want the utilities and play around with those get the passport drive.īoth are available in multiple storage and USB 3.0 options.

western digital my passport 4tb transfer speeds western digital my passport 4tb transfer speeds

The passport drive, on the other hand, offers software support from WD including WDsmartware pro (lets you automatic backup & keeps data synced from your system), cloud backup feature, password protection, and data encryption utilities all preloaded as u plug it in

Western digital my passport 4tb transfer speeds portable#

The wd elements hard drive is a pretty basic external portable hard drive that plugs into your system and works as you’d expect it to,













Western digital my passport 4tb transfer speeds